The Official Wordpress of Noel Yulo

Life in Poetry: Deep Shit

Got so many things going on with my life right now. I don’t really know what to do or what I need to do or what I need to do next. All I know is that I am in deep shit now, and this is how it goes…

Deep Shit

by: Noel Yulo

I try to be calm as I go on with my life

Even if I’m breaking down and losing my might

And as much as I want to be happy and okay

Right now everything is all work, and definitely no play

You think that I am strong and always on the go

But truth is I just want my life to be slow

Money and career has been eating me up

Despite the times I think  that I absolutely suck

I always believe that I will be great one day

“But you haven’t done any shit”, in my mind I would say

Sometimes I don’t know what to do anymore

I wan to get out but I can’t open the door

I need to face the light but its burning my eyes

Somebody save me before it’s too late and I die

However, I wish I was already dead

Wearing a suit lying peacefully on my bed

Maybe its better if Noel Yulo disappears

Aside from my parents, no one will really shed their tears

No one will feel sad if they knew I was gone

It’s not like I was known as the prodigal son

I knew I made a difference to the friends that I have

But now there all gone which makes me abandoned and really sad

It’s not like I’m asking them to pay me for what I have done

I just wish they’ll have the initiative to help me get out of this hump

I’m just in real sorrow now as I’m writing this poem

The pen and paper are non-living things so that leaves me alone

If you can feel my flow then you can feel my pain

I’m just looking for a leverage before I go insane

With the way I’m writing this it’s almost a rap song

But I don’t have a beat so keep on reading along

Poor families out there are hungry and homeless

So I shouldn’t be complaining because I”m actually blessed

But it’s just an excuse and I have heard that before

Just forget about me and go save that kid on the floor

That child might be the next great president in the future

While most probably I’m just going to transform into a dark living creature

What am I saying, I am going dark now

I don’t know what to do next so I need a time-out

I know there is hope so I need to stay calm

Maybe take the bible out and start reading the Psalms

With what I’m going through, my life IS a bitch

I’m still looking for something that would flip the switch

I’m taking out my problems but in the garbage can they don’t fit

I need to find a way quick before I’m buried alive in this deep shit

Leave a comment